Most people that think about So Icey Entertainment immediately think of Gucci Mane and his protégé OJ Da Juiceman. Although Juiceman is making serious moves in the rap game, there is another newcomer to the So Icey crew who is blazing his own trail to success. He goes by the name of Waka Flocka Flame. In Atlanta, and all across the south, the young generation of rap fans has really shifted to support Waka Flocka and his movement. He has been dropping mixtapes like crazy such as “Lebron Flocka James,” “Waka Flocka Myers,” and “Shoot Me Or Salute Me.” His buzz on the streets is really unparalleled concerning emerging southern artists. A lot of younger fans have described his music as “a movement that you need to experience to understand.”

He has a knack for reaching the youth in the streets that want some energetic music that they can relate to. Gucci Mane has taken Waka Flocka Flame and is working with him to transform him into another hot rapper for the So Icey label. At the moment, Gucci is teaching him the ins and outs of the rap game. With that said, a lot of credit should be given to Waka for putting forth the effort and having the passion to become a rapper. Although some may perceive his raps as being more appealing to guys, he claims to have more female fans. A particular stand-out song by Flocka is the track “Down Ass Girl.” Although he was “just playin” around when he created the track, it has gotten him tons more exposure than he initially expected.

Some other banger tracks by Waka include “O Let’s Do It,” and “Dreads and Gold.” He has claimed that he sounds like a blend of Gucci Mane, the legendary Eazy-E, and the crunk superstar Lil Jon. His musical goal is to spark people with energy, and get them to dance – especially girls. Waka Flocka Flame is from New York, but his family moved when he was 9 years old to Riverdale, Georgia. He is grateful that he was able to link up with Gucci Mane La Flare because music opened up a new set of opportunities for him.

When he was growing up, he idolized professional basketball players as well as drug dealers. He felt that his only two options in life were going to be: play basketball or sell drugs. Luckily, he has found a creative outlet through which he can express himself and earn money – rap music. Waka Flocka Flame’s goal is to make people feel his experiences through his music by making his songs authentic. He wants other people to be able to feel his struggles and connect with his emotions and experiences through his music. Flocka has been on a lot of mixtapes in 2009 and is showing no signs of slowing down on the 1017 Brick Squad label (through So Icey Entertainment).

He considers himself, along with Gucci Mane, OJ Da Juiceman, Wooh The Kid, and Frenchie to be “like the new N.W.A.” In the words of Waka: “I’m in my own lane, I’m rapping my own way, doin’ my own thang. I guess the shit I say touched so many people that they fuck with me.” Do yourself a favor and check up on some Waka Flocka Flame music and get acquainted with the new generation of southern rap.

Gucci Mane is back with the “Writing On The Wall 2 mixtape” that he promised the fans with DJ Holiday if you follow them on Twitter.  A lot of people have been highly anticipating this release and it was a relief to know that he’s finally out of jail again.  Everybody is hoping that he keeps his head high and shares the struggle that he’s been through while making good music for the people.  The homie Waka Flocka Flame has been really anticipating Gucci getting free so that they can make a big push for their Ferrari Boyz album which is on deck at the moment and scheduled to be released August 2nd according to the “Gucci Talk” track on this mixtape – he says it will be “in stores!”

Gucci Mane – Writing On The Wall 2 Artwork (Official)

Gucci Mane – Writing On The Wall 2 Track Listing (Official)

01. Gucci Mane – WOTW 2 (Intro) (1:28)
02. Gucci Mane – Tragedy [Prod. By Lex Luger] (4:05)
03. Gucci Mane – Hard On A Bitch (Feat. Chill Will) [Prod. By Fat Boy] (3:51)
04. Gucci Mane – Lil Friends [Prod. By Lex Luger] (4:02)
05. Gucci Mane – Camera Ready [Prod. By Fat Boy] (3:34)
06. Gucci Mane – Psycho (Feat. YC & YG Hootie) [Prod. By Southside] (3:55)
07. Gucci Mane – Brrrr (Supa Cold) [Prod. By Fat Boy] (3:06)
08. Gucci Mane – Gucci Talk (1:15)
09. Gucci Mane – Translation (Feat. Cartel & Yo Gotti) [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (3:57)
10. Gucci Mane – Tax Free [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (3:11)
11. Gucci Mane – Scotty [Prod. By Knucklehead] (4:15)
12. Gucci Mane – Play Your Cards (Feat. YC) [Prod. By Shawty Redd] (3:40)
13. Gucci Mane – Guilty (Feat. Young Buck) [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (3:05)
14. Gucci Mane – Two Dope Boys (Feat. Chill Will) [Prod. By Zaytoven] (3:21)
15. Gucci Mane – Too Turnt Up (Feat. Yelawolf) [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (3:19)
16. Gucci Mane – MVP (Feat. Jagged Edge) [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (4:16)
17. Gucci Mane – Major (Feat. Wooh Da Kid) [Prod. By Southside] (3:40)
18. Gucci Mane – Recently (Feat. 50 Cent) [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (2:37)
19. Gucci Mane – Yesterday (Bonus) [Prod. By Drumma Boy] (7:43)

Gucci Mane – Cleopatra Video (Official)

Above is the video for his track “Cleopatra” brought to you by Propane Media, Raw Report, Hood Affairs, etc. and was looked like it was filmed in Milwaukee, Wisconsin at Club 6I8.  This video is amazing and the instrumental is absolutely crazy, I don’t know about you, but after hearing this track alone, you’ll probably have this tape on repeat for a long time.  Keep checking for video updates, but in the meantime, go out and download a copy of this mixtape as soon as possible!

You’ve Been Waiting Since the Mixtape was Announced on Twitter

All of the Gucci Mane fans were notified awhile back on Twitter about the “Writing on the Wall 2 release.”  Anyways, here it is and it’s got a ton of really dope features.  Also in the meantime, Waka Flocka’s Du Flocka Rant mixtape was released as well as OJ Da Juiceman’s Cook Muzik mixtape.  In other words, 1017 Brick Squad has been taking over the game.  Additionally, there were some Ferrari Boyz promo videos that were released to help keep the fans hyped and ready for more material.

Download Gucci Mane’s Writing On The Wall 2 Mixtape

Now that you know that the mixtape has been released, go out and get yourself a download of this tape.  He made it for the fans and it’s floating around online at tons of different websites.  Some of the best websites to check for new mixtapes include LiveMixtapes and Datpiff.  I think that LiveMixtapes usually has better quality and they always come through with the official version, so that would be the place to go if you want to get this latest tape from Gucci Mane La Flare.  Glad he’s free, glad he’s back to making music, nothing but support from over here: BURRRRR!  NOTE: The link below is not from this website, it is hosted by

DOWNLOAD: Gucci Mane – Writing On The Wall 2 Mixtape

« Previous PageNext Page »