Gucci Mane has an incredible album entitled “The State vs. Radric Davis” set to be released on December 8, 2009. All of the hardcore fans are promoting it as “DecemBURR.” What can you expect from this album? As with any Gucci album, you can expect it to be packed with hot instrumentals, creative lyrics, and all around good music. The cover (as well as the title) of this album is very serious and reflects Gucci Mane’s time spent incarcerated. He made it through a lot of legal problems and emerged as a stronger individual.

The single for the album is called “Spotlight” featuring Usher with production from Polow Da Don. There’s no denying that it is a hot track and one that carries a lot of mainstream appeal. This track has an overall “feel good” type aura that makes it enjoyable for people from all walks of life to listen to. Not only did Gucci Mane manage to work with super producer Polow Da Don and multi-platinum recording artist Usher, he rounded up some other great cameos for the album. Also you should be on the lookout for the highly successful party anthem “Wasted Remix” to be featured on the album.

He has guest appearances from the likes of Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne, Birdman, Jadakiss, Yo Gotti, Gorilla Zoe, Plies, Nicki Minaj, OJ Da Juiceman,  and more. Production on “The State vs. Radric Davis” includes features from Polow, Sean Garrett, Drumma Boy, FATBOI, Zaytoven, Mannie Fresh, and more. An official tracklisting for the album has not yet been disclosed to the public, but as December 8th approaches, expect to hear another single or two as well as the tracklisting. Everyone should understand that this is Gucci’s first major label release and that he appreciates all of his support from fans.

The State vs. Radric Davis

Official Tracklisting:

1. “Classical” (Intro)
2. “Interlude: Toilet Bowl Shawty/ Mike Epps”
3. “Heavy”
4. “Stupid Wild” featuring Lil Wayne, Cam’ron
5. “All About the Money” featuring Rick Ross
6. “Lemonade”
7. “Bingo” featuring Soulja Boy Tell’em, Waka Flocka Flame
8. “Spotlight” featuring Usher
9. “I Think I’m in Love” featuring Jason Caesar
10. “Bad Bad Bad” featuring Keyshia Cole
11. “Interlude: Toilet Bowl Shawty/ Mike Epps”
12. “Sex in Crazy Places” featuring Bobby V, Nicki Minaj, Trina
13. “The Movie”
14. “Volume” featuring Wooh Da Kid
15. “Gingerbread Man” featuring OJ Da Juiceman
16. “Wasted” featuring Plies
17. “Kush Is My Cologne” featuring Bun B, Devin the Dude, E-40
18. “Worst Enemy”
19. “Interlude: Toilet Bowl Shawty/ Mike Epps”
20. “Wasted” (Remix)” featuring Lil Wayne, Jadakiss, Birdman

In case you haven’t realized, Gucci Mane puts out more free material for the streets in the form of mixtapes than virtually every other artist in the game. He’s going for the top spot with this album and has picked out (what he believes) is an all-star lineup of tracks to put on the album. If you have all of his free stuff, the least you could do for him is show support by purchasing a copy on December 8, 2009. It will be available in stores as well as on iTunes for people that cannot make it out to a store.

Buying albums from your favorite artists helps keep their movement going. In this case, all fans of Gucc Mane should treat themselves to this album on the 8th. As the cover suggests, (with Gucci in a prison suit), there is surely going to be some serious material on this project. Mark your calendars for “The State vs. Radric Davis” and be sure to let all your fam know about it. Y’all really need to be ready for this, because Gucci is surely going to surprise everyone with this album. The 1017 Brick Squad takeover is going down, mark my words people.